Return to .45 ACP Pistol Brass
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 45 acp September 28, 2020
Reviewer: Raymond from Philadelphia  
I received my order in about 6 days, it was 85% Large primers and 15% small primer. I find this ratio excitable since it is labeled mixed head stamp. Will be buying from Capital again. one last thing Dillon owners if you are loading once fired brass into your press  with out inspecting it you got whats coming to you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 45ACP mostly Blazer small primer September 1, 2020
Reviewer: Steve from Arkansas  
Very Disappointed. More than 50% of the 45ACP cases are small primer. Once small primers are available I will have to keep the loads separate to eliminate hours of sorting time. I will order from another dealer next time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Way to many small primer August 24, 2020
Reviewer: Byron from Florida  
I read the other reviews and looked like about 15 percent were small primer and 85 percent large. I got 50 percent of each. Kinda disappointing. I wanted mostly large primer. I should have waited for starline to restock. Wont buy again. The .357 casings were fine, just a few 38s

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 .45 acp 1000 Ct Bulk August 11, 2020
Reviewer: RG from Missouri  
Ordered on the 3rd and received on the 11th.  Ship time was good and packaging was fully taped on all sides with no exposed cardboard.  Received 117 small primer, 3 that weren’t 45 acp and the rest were large primer.   All were in good condition, no dented, scared metal.  Overall, same as other buyers.  Will order again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 .45acp mix July 21, 2020
Reviewer: DG from California  
I haven't counted every case by headstamp, I'm just depriming and sorting large and small primers.  I'm running about 30-1 Large to small primers.  So far after pulling about 400 cases out of the bag, I've only found 2 that I sent to the recycle bin because while it probably could have been loaded, it looked questionable.  1 random 45 long colt mixed in so far.  Will buy from again.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great ... overall June 7, 2020
Reviewer: Rahsaan from WA  
Just like everyone else, I got about an 85/15 ratio of LPP to SPP.  I go 1026 pieces and only 5 weren't salvageable.  There were 287 Sellier & Bellot cases, but overall it was good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Happy April 7, 2020
Reviewer: Jack from Pennsylvania  
The count was about 85%/15% of LPP to SPP, doesn't bother me cause once I get enough SPP I switch over to SPP for my Steel loads.  Had one 40 and one 9mm. VERY happy! Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pleased with the ratio of large primers to small July 9, 2019
Reviewer: Matthew from Ohio  
I was reluctant to order the unprocessed brass for fear that I would not get enough large primer cases to make it Worth it. I decided to order and count what came in my “1000” order. 916 large Primer, 116 small, and 3 that weren’t. 45ACP.  All in all i’m Happy, your mileage may very.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Brass July 9, 2019
Reviewer: daddygator64 from Cleveland TN  
I ordered this pack on the 5th of July, holiday weekend.  the super fast shipping had it here in the regular mail on Monday the 8th, so 2 business days is very fast.  the brass break down is as follows . 3 9mm, 2 45 GAP, 140 S&W., 139 sp 45 acp. 890 lp 45 acp.  1 bent case that is salvageable. total cases 1035.  this was my first order from Capital and I can guarantee it won't be my last.  Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?