Return to .223 Rem Rifle Brass
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good deal, but watch for berdan primed cases April 15, 2021
Reviewer: B.L. from USA  
I'm halfway through prepping a batch of 1000, and have found 2 berdan primed cases already.  One decapping pin sacrificed, the other one  caught from the headstamp being the same as the other.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great brass February 16, 2021
Reviewer: Steve from League city tx  
Ordered online, picked up 5 days later. Mix of 5.56 and .223, all in great shape. Very happy with the quality and value. Will buy more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 .223 Unprocessed January 23, 2021
Reviewer: Jim from MI  
Was glad to find some brass during these crazy times and at a decent prices. Shipping was quick and the brass seems to be in good shape. However....When they say "may contain some 556", I expected to see maybe 10 or so in the 250 that I purchased. I wasn't expecting to find 77, which is roughly 30% of the lot.  I would probably order again if I needed to but with the expectation that I'm only going to get about 60% - 70% .223.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A+ January 5, 2021
Reviewer: Thai from PA  
Very happy with the brass.  Mixed 223/556, but easy to sort.  All brass was usable, and was packed very well.  I'm glad that I found Capital.  I've made about 4 orders from them, and they always deliver.  Price is on point too.  You have a new customer for life.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Mil Brass December 4, 2020
Reviewer: Taxpayer from NE  
Very nice, only found one stray in a thousand 556, it was a blackout.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 .223 Rem Unprocessed 1000+ Brass December 2, 2020
Reviewer: Cory from MN  
Great product if you don’t mind cleaning and case prep.  Product arrived on time and was exactly as order stated.

Couple tips are to deprime all brass with a depriming tool first.  Also make sure you have a small primer pocket reamer to remove the crimps on some of the primer pockets.  These clean up the best with a wet style rotary tumble.  Use stainless steel pin media with a small amount of Dawn dishsoap and brass will be ultra clean, perfect for inspection before loading.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good value October 27, 2020
Reviewer: Dan from KY  
Mix was mostly Federal and Lake City, a fair amount Frontier and Winchester, out of 1000+ I only had one bad case (crushed neck and shoulder), and one Berdan primed casing. For those of you also converting to .300 Blackout, about 170 out of the lot were on the "bad" list for generally having too thick of a wall.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Scam!!!! April 5, 2020
Reviewer: Luke from Kentucky  
This whole site is a scam!!!!! Do not waste your money like I did!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Good brass. 50% 5.56 March 19, 2020
Reviewer: Mrs.Massey from Illinois  
The brass is good quality
Very quick shipping
Only not "some" 5.56. Nearly half was 5.56.
Yes our gun can shoot the 5.56 but for reloading makes a big difference!


Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very nice June 13, 2018
Reviewer: John from Katy tx  
First of all the customer service was amazing. The young woman i talked to helped me out in an extremely timely manner. I ordered on a Thursday morning and had a box at my door that Friday!! Amazing shipping! The box it all came in was a little dinged up but the packaging inside was perfectly fine! I’ve gone through all brass and received 1029 cartridges. After full sizing, decapping, trimming and cleaning i ended up with 1025 of useable brass! I will order again from capital! I’m very pleased with the product!

Was this review helpful to you?